
Madhusudan Kela
Mentor & IC Chairman
Investment-committee chair and mentor. Personal headline: founder at MK Ventures.
LinkedIn profile ↗INDIA / GROWTH + STRATEGIC AUTONOMY

Growth with an operator's lens.
Private equity, strategic autonomy and public-market investing.
Connect Now01 / The fund
Singularity AMC is a Mumbai-based investment platform spanning growth private equity, Strategic Autonomy and PIPE, meaning private investment in public equity. Its own site reports ₹9,000 crore in assets under management, four funds and 49 investments. Those are manager-level figures, not a statement of cash available for new investments.
Growth private equity backs businesses with proven products, unit economics and paths to scale, generally from Series B toward public markets. Its current Growth page lists Fund I's 2021 vintage at ₹560 crore, with 22 investments and nine exits or listings, and Fund II's 2023 vintage at ₹2,000 crore. September 2025 reporting describes Fund II's ₹2,000 crore final close. Reported Fund II cheques range from ₹75 crore to ₹200 crore; this is dated reporting, not a promise of current availability.
Strategic Autonomy focuses on Indian capabilities and intellectual property in areas where import dependence, strategic demand and policy support intersect. The manager names HrdWyr and Immuneel in this pool and River in both Strategic Autonomy and Growth II. This is separate from its public-equity / PIPE strategies. Portfolio-company labels below preserve the evidenced pool rather than treating everything as venture capital.
A press report describes Fund I as ₹1,400 crore, which conflicts with the current manager's ₹560 crore figure and earlier founder interviews. The manager figure is used here without combining the two. Vintage, fund size and AUM are not interchangeable.
Growth private equity ↗ · Strategic Autonomy ↗02 / Portfolio
44 public investment relationships: all 28 unique records on the current manager grid, plus 16 relationships recovered from manager essays, company announcements, founder or investment-team records, and clearly labelled reporting. This is a public reconstruction, not an exhaustive legal holdings register. The manager reports 49 investments overall.
Historical relationships stay visible without an assumption of current ownership. Jaro's reported full exit is dated 19 May 2026. Waaree, Allcargo and SAMHI are not treated as current holdings simply because they remain operating businesses. Olectra, Transformers & Rectifiers and TruAlt are named by Suyash Kela as investments, but their specific pool and current stake are not established by that personal record.
Company-ownsite checks steer the sectors. Chips, engineered mobility, therapeutic R&D and autonomous systems are separated from ordinary software, lending, hospitals, consumer brands, hotels and logistics. Marine autonomy is Physical AI, not Space Tech; electronics assembly is not automatically Semiconductors. No quantum holding was established.
Marks are authentic manager or company assets where verified. Unverified, unreadable or unavailable marks use explicit name labels rather than a guessed symbol. HEG Advanced Materials is kept as the manager names it, with its group-site caveat. Edville DC appears in historical Fund II reporting; its relationship to the current Sterling & Wilson Greentech record could not be established precisely, so it is noted below rather than counted as a second company.

Growth Opportunities Fund II + Strategic Autonomy
Manager-listed currentElectric utility scooters, led by the River Indie, with in-house vehicle development.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentBattery-electric buses and public-transport vehicles.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentSolar mounting structures, tracker components and power-transmission towers.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentBattery-electric delivery vans, trucks and heavy commercial vehicles.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentManager-described platform for battery anode materials, storage, recycling and hydropower. The linked group site emphasizes graphite electrodes.
Manager investment record and thesis describe HEG Advanced Materials. The group website is not proof of identical legal ownership across HEG entities.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentBattery recycling, second-life batteries, critical-mineral recovery and advanced materials.
Holding source ↗
Pool not specified
Manager portfolio thesis, 9 Aug 2025Solar photovoltaic cells and modules.
Holding source ↗
Strategic Autonomy Fund reported
MCA-allotment reporting, Aug 2026Proprietary thermochemical conversion of agricultural residues into renewable diesel and other fuels.
Holding source ↗
Large Value Fund III + Equity Fund I reported
Pre-IPO placement reporting, Jun 2026Centralized community boilers and steam pipelines serving industrial users, replacing individual captive boilers.
Holding source ↗
Pool not specified
Investment-team personal record; current stake unverifiedElectric buses and composite insulators for high-voltage power transmission.
Named as an investment by Suyash Kela. Specific fund and current ownership are not established by that record.
Holding source ↗
Pool not specified
Investment-team personal record; current stake unverifiedPower, furnace and rectifier transformers for electricity infrastructure and industry.
Named as an investment by Suyash Kela. Specific fund and current ownership are not established by that record.
Holding source ↗
Pool not specified
Investment-team personal record; current stake unverifiedBiofuels and bioenergy, including ethanol and compressed biogas.
Named as an investment by Suyash Kela. Specific fund and current ownership are not established by that record.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentLive-fire ranges, target and tactical training systems and simulation equipment for defence users.
Holding source ↗
Singularity AMC; scheme not independently confirmed
Company-announced financing, Jun 2026VR training and AI field guidance, including smart-glasses support for frontline workers.
Holding source ↗
Singularity AMC; scheme not specified
Company-announced financing, Jun 2026Autonomous surface vessels and submarines combining hulls, onboard systems and autonomy software.
Holding source ↗
Strategic Autonomy Fund
Manager-listed currentCell and gene therapies including CAR-T: genetically modified immune cells that fight cancer.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentContract research supporting drug development, including clinical, preclinical and bioanalytical studies.
Holding source ↗
Strategic Autonomy Fund
Manager-listed currentFabless edge-AI chips combining low-power processing, AI engines and software.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentAerospace and defence composite structures, including components for unmanned aircraft.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentClinic and salon services for skin, hair, beauty and wellness. Not a biotech developer.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentConsumer activewear and everyday apparel. Fabric innovation alone does not make it deeptech.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentElectronics manufacturing, PCB assembly and embedded-software services. Not a chip designer.
Manager record spells the name Ijin; the company uses ILJIN.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentFertility clinics, maternity care and hospital services. Not a therapeutics developer.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-listed currentData-centre engineering and construction services. Not the similarly named listed solar EPC company.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentSupermarkets, hypermarkets and online grocery retail.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentEnterprise software using external data and AI workflows for fraud detection, credit and recovery.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentPumps, motors, electrical appliances and agricultural equipment. General industrial manufacturing.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentGold-backed lending access and loan-service software.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentCoffee-ingredient personal-care products for skin and hair.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentMade-to-measure shirts and menswear sold through stores and online.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentCustomer-data, analytics and marketing automation software.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentMen’s innerwear and comfort-wear sold online and through stores.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentSoftware and services for electronics protection plans, exchanges and after-sales support.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentSmall finance bank providing deposits, loans and other banking services.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentLuxury fashion retail and an omnichannel platform for Indian designer brands.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund I
Manager-listed currentSecurities exchange and capital-markets infrastructure.
Holding source ↗
Growth II reported
Manager portfolio thesis, 18 Aug 2025Organic dairy and food supply chain; farming and consumer food, not engineered biotechnology.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund
Company-confirmed investment, Sep 2021Cloud communications and customer-engagement software.
Holding source ↗
Singularity AMC; scheme not specified
Company-announced financing, Aug 2026Astrology consultations, ritual booking and spiritual commerce. Not deeptech.
Holding source ↗
Singularity AMC; scheme not specified
Company-statement reporting, Oct 2026Clear aligners, dental clinics and skin and hair treatments. Clinical services and manufacturing, not a verified therapeutics R&D platform.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Manager-statement reporting, Apr 2024Premium motorcycles under Jawa, Yezdi and BSA. Conventional vehicle manufacturing, not automatically deeptech.
Holding source ↗
Growth Opportunities Fund II
Reported full exit, 19 May 2026Online higher-education programmes and professional upskilling.
Holding source ↗
Growth platform; scheme not specified
Manager interview, Dec 2023; current stake unverifiedLogistics and supply-chain services. Historical manager-named relationship.
Holding source ↗
Growth platform; scheme not specified
Manager interview, Dec 2023; current stake unverifiedHotel ownership and asset management. Historical manager-named relationship.
Holding source ↗03 / Team & connect

Mentor & IC Chairman
Investment-committee chair and mentor. Personal headline: founder at MK Ventures.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Founder & Chief Investment Officer
Leads the platform and investment strategy.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Co-CIO, PIPE / Chief Investment Strategist
Manager uses Co-CIO, PIPE; personal headline uses Chief Investment Strategist. Public-market focus.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Co-CIO, Growth Private Equity
Leads growth-private-equity investing and portfolio development.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Investment Team, Growth + Early Fund
Energy transition and strategic autonomy, including mobility, batteries and critical materials.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Senior Operating Partner, Healthcare
Manager lists him on the team without a biography; personal record describes strategic healthcare investments. Personal headline still emphasizes Transasia.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Consumer Investments
Consumer markets, founder support and scaling businesses.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Operating Partner, FinTech
Fintech investing and portfolio support, especially payments and lending.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Operating Partner, Enterprise & Emerging Tech
Enterprise and emerging-technology investing with an operating background.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Investment Professional
Growth investing, strategic work and portfolio scaling.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Deeptech / Strategic Autonomy Investments
Deeptech, defence, aerospace and sovereign technology development.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Director
Consumer and financial-services investing. Personal Director title supersedes the older manager VP biography.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Healthcare Investment Professional
Healthcare investing with a medical and operating background.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Fund Manager, Equities / PIPE
Listed-equity research and portfolio management. Not presented as a private-fund founder contact.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Investment Professional
Energy, industrials and growth-investment work.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Consumer Investor
Consumer companies, brand investing and portfolio development.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Growth Equity Investor
Growth equity, diligence and portfolio management.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Private Equity Investor
Private-equity and venture investing; previous early-stage technology and fintech experience.
LinkedIn profile ↗
Investment Professional
Growth investing across industrials, energy transition and high-tech manufacturing.
LinkedIn profile ↗Nineteen investment contacts reviewed individually against personal LinkedIn pages and the manager on 2 November 2026. Titles preserve material differences between the sources. Aravind's manager card has no role or biography; his personal record supplies the healthcare-investment focus while his headline still emphasizes Transasia. Operations, finance, fundraising and advisory-only roles are not inferred to be investing roles. Nishchal Mittal's personal headline now says Founder at Frontedge Partners, so older team lists are not used to present him as a current Singularity contact.
04 / Fund network
Two public institutional LP lineages are shown, with their evidence kept distinct. No private family-office names are inferred from co-investing or personal connections.
The current official table names Singularity Growth Opportunities Fund I: ₹90 crore sanctioned against a ₹600 crore target corpus. Sanctioned is not the same as disbursed or final close. September 2025 press reporting separately names SIDBI as a Fund II investor; the official table reviewed does not establish that second scheme.
Official commitment record ↗September 2025 reporting names SRI Fund as an investor in Growth Fund II. The official SBI Ventures overview confirms the MSME fund-of-funds structure but does not itself name Singularity or its allocation. This relationship is press-reported, not presented as an independently published SRI commitment amount.
Named Fund II investor report ↗ · Official SRI overview ↗The May 2024 CRISIL report names Param Ventures LLP as Fund II's sponsor and Singularity AMC LLP as investment manager. It identifies Singularity Ventures as a major stakeholder in both. These legal roles are not extra LPs.

Historical co-sponsor, GP and Fund II IC member
The May 2024 CRISIL report names him on the Fund II investment committee. The manager’s August 2025 post places him in Singularity Plus. His current personal headline emphasizes operator-led consumer businesses and Q Partners, so he is not counted among current investment contacts.
LinkedIn profile ↗ · Historical grading report ↗The manager's August 2025 Singularity Plus essay also names Avnish Anand, Arun Mittal and Ajay Kumar as operators and advisers. Avnish's personal page now uses a general consumer-investing headline and a generic Growth Stage Fund affiliation, while a reshared June 2026 event description calls him a senior consumer-investment adviser. He is not silently upgraded to a current partner or counted in the 19 investment contacts.
Historical Fund II statements also name Edville DC, a data-centre EPC investment. Its exact legal relationship to the current Sterling & Wilson Greentech card remains unresolved, so it is preserved as a qualified historical name without double-counting. Historical manager-statement reporting ↗