
India / Direct investor

Agrifood systems for a changing world.
Science, automation, climate and rural transformation across India.
Connect Now01 / The fund
Science meets the agrifood economy
Omnivore backs Indian companies improving agriculture, food systems, climate resilience and the rural economy. Its four current themes are agrifood deeptech, consumer brands, fintech and value chains. Physical AI, robotics, life sciences and sustainable materials sit alongside marketplaces and finance, rather than making every investment a deep-tech company.
In an August 2026 interview, Mark Kahn gave Fund III average cheques of INR 30-80 crore, mostly Series A with select pre-Series A investments. Remaining deployment was expected through the first half of 2027, with more emphasis on deep science and agrifood consumer brands. These are dated strategy statements, not guaranteed ticket sizes. The older June 2023 announcement gave initial cheques of USD 1-5m at Seed and Series A; we do not present that old range as the current average.
Fund III first closed at USD 150m in June 2023. Proparco later identifies it as a USD 215m fund. SIFEM still shows USD 200m. The manager says Fund II closed at USD 82m, while BASF reported USD 97m in April 2019. These source differences are preserved, not combined into a made-up total. Fund IV was a 2027 plan in the August 2026 interview, not an already-launched fund.
The current manager grid contains 35 companies, including three explicitly exited investments. We add 21 historical identities from BII disclosures, manager investment notes, primary company announcements and dated reporting. The resulting 56 is a public current-and-historical universe, not 56 current holdings or a complete private register. Niqo includes its former TartanSense identity; Clover is counted once as Deep Rooted. Dvara Money and Cultures To Love are not added as separate investments where database records conflict with Dvara E-Registry and Farmley evidence.
LP caution: SIDBI retains Fund III in its commitments table but also lists the sanction as cancelled or withdrawn. We flag that conflict and do not count its Fund III sanction as confirmed current LP capital. Gates facility support for IFC is not treated as a separate direct foundation LP.
Current strategy interview ↗ · Official portfolio ↗02 / Portfolio
Explore by sector
All 35 current manager-grid identities, plus 21 historical investments recovered beyond it. Exit, historical status and uncertain current operations are labelled. A surviving website is not proof of an operating business or a current holding.
Space imaging hardware is Space Tech. Robots, soil-testing instruments, food sensors and connected farm machinery are Physical AI. Biological inputs, insect biotechnology and ingredient science are BioTech. Sustainable materials, specialty chemicals, solar cold chains and carbon removal are Energy & Materials. Marketplaces, financial software, food brands and service platforms stay in Others. No chip or quantum company is invented to fill an empty category.
Energy & Materials 6

Manufacturing sustainable materials for industrial value chains
Holding source ↗
Climate-smart deeptech solutions for motor controls, IoT, and energy storage
Holding source ↗
Manufacturing sustainable molded fibre packaging for B2B clients
Holding source ↗
Develops and makes textiles using software-assisted research and production.
Holding source ↗
High-quality carbon credits from nature-based solutions
Holding source ↗Physical AI 10

Connected pond sensors, automatic feeders and monitoring systems for shrimp farmers.
Holding source ↗
Connected field sensors and automation help farmers control irrigation and crop conditions.
Holding source ↗
Vision-guided machines sort, grade and pack fresh produce.
Holding source ↗
AI-powered spot spraying technology reducing pesticide, fertilizer, and water usage
Holding source ↗
Connected dairy equipment, milk-quality monitoring and business software, alongside dairy sourcing.
Holding source ↗
Rapid soil testing and crop nutrient recommendations
Holding source ↗
Seed drills, planters and agricultural machinery
Historical company domain returned no usable page. Link opens dated investment coverage. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Weather observation, forecasting and crop-risk intelligence
Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗BioTech 4

Ingredient technology company serving food, beverage, and nutraceutical brands
Holding source ↗
Integrated pest management products
No company website linked by the manager. Opens its portfolio record.
Holding source ↗
Manufacturing nutrients and novel ingredients from silkworm byproducts
Holding source ↗Space Tech 1
Others 35

Develops and makes food products for brands, with agricultural sourcing and processing services.
Holding source ↗
An asset-light agri-inputs platform for small retailers
Holding source ↗
Livestock marketplace for cattle and small ruminants
Holding source ↗
Connects fish and shrimp farmers to inputs, finance and buyers through a distribution network.
Holding source ↗
Post-harvest storage, financing, and market linkage platform
Holding source ↗
Connects small food businesses to sourcing, processing and distribution services.
Holding source ↗
Temperature-controlled transport and storage network for food and pharmaceuticals.
Holding source ↗
Building a circular fodder ecosystem for smallholder dairy farmers
Holding source ↗
Tech-enabled farmer platform offering inputs, advisory, financing, and market linkage services
Holding source ↗
Neobanking platform to enable formal credit for dairy farmers
Holding source ↗
Craft chocolate brand that works across cacao farming, fermentation and chocolate making.
Holding source ↗
Property-backed business loans delivered through branches and digital systems.
Holding source ↗
Dairy brand selling milk and other dairy products directly to consumers.
Holding source ↗
Platform for rural vehicles, including tractors, small commercial vehicles, and trucks
Holding source ↗
Technology and financing platform for rural MSME decarbonization
Company site could be read through a public fetch, but direct retrieval failed.
Holding source ↗
B2B agricultural trade, payments and market connections
Holding source ↗
Farm advice and agricultural input commerce
BII still labels this investment active. Later reporting says operations shut; its website is not proof of a restart.
Holding source ↗
Fresh produce supply chain and controlled-environment farming
BII still labels this investment active. Later reporting says operations shut; its website is not proof of a restart. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Farm records, satellite data and crop intelligence for lenders and farmer groups
Dvara E-Registry is the investee. Do not duplicate it under Dvara Money from conflicting database records.
Holding source ↗
Software for animal nutrition, feed formulation and methane monitoring
Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered. Current own site leads with software; future biosensors are not treated as a shipped hardware product.
Holding source ↗
Historical agricultural commodities marketplace
Former domain now serves unrelated gambling content. Link opens the primary investment record. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Farmer community and rural customer engagement software
Holding source ↗
Historical fresh-produce supply chain platform
Website retains a static company page; present operations are not established.
Holding source ↗
Food development, manufacturing and supply-chain services
Current site lists Agrizy contact details; retained as its own historical investment identity, not a new independent holding. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Historical natural-fibre marketplace and supply-chain services
Later reporting describes substantial scale-down; BII active label and a surviving site do not establish current operating scale. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Historical aquaculture and animal husbandry supply platform
Former domain now serves an editorial site; continuity with the investee is unverified. Link opens BII. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Historical milk and fresh-grocery subscription delivery
Historical primary financing announcement, not a current ordering site. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Digital truck booking and freight management
Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Technology-enabled rural insurance distribution
Holding source ↗
Preservative-free packaged vegetables using food-processing technology
Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Predictive inventory, scheduling and hospital operations software
Own site says the business moved from retail supply-chain software to hospital operations. Classified by its current product.
Holding source ↗
Historical cloud software for agribusiness supply chains
Former domain redirects to an unrelated destination and fails. Link opens dated investment coverage. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗
Smallholder livestock supply chains in Northeast India
Current own site identifies Arohan Inclusive as formerly Arohan Foods. Plain-text name shown because a verified mark could not be recovered.
Holding source ↗03 / Team & connect
Investment team


Jinesh Shah
Managing Partner
Co-founder; agrifood, rural economy and portfolio building
LinkedIn profile ↗

Abhilash Sethi
Partner
Agritech investing; precision agriculture and engineering background
LinkedIn profile ↗



Eight current investment contacts, checked against personal current experience on 2 November 2026. Official portraits were visually matched to their personal profiles. Advisory-only venture partners, finance, legal, communications and ESG-only staff are excluded. Subhadeep Sanyal left in July 2025 and is not shown as a current Omnivore contact.
Official contact route ↗04 / Fund network
Limited partners and named backers
21 named institutions across historical Fund I, Fund II and Fund III evidence, separate from company investments and investment contacts. Each card identifies the vehicle, source and available commitment detail. This is not a complete current LP register.
KfW ↗
Named Fund II and Fund III investor
Named in the 2019 Fund II final-close announcement and the manager's June 2023 Fund III first-close announcement. Commitment amount not disclosed in these records.
Commitment source ↗Dutch Good Growth Fund ↗
Named Fund II and Fund III investor
Named in the 2019 Fund II final-close announcement and the manager's June 2023 Fund III first-close announcement. Commitment amount not disclosed in these records.
Commitment source ↗BIO ↗
Named Fund II and Fund III investor
Named in the 2019 Fund II final-close announcement and the manager's June 2023 Fund III first-close announcement. Commitment amount not disclosed in these records.
Commitment source ↗Self Reliant India Fund ↗
Fund III commitment
NVCFL publishes INR 175 crore committed to Omnivore Fund III. This is a fund commitment, not capital offered directly to startups.
Commitment source ↗FMO ↗
Fund III investment; also named Fund II LP
FMO records USD 15m financing for Fund III, effective 15 February 2023.
Commitment source ↗SIFEM ↗
Fund III commitment; also Fund II investor
SIFEM records USD 15m committed in December 2022. Its page still gives USD 200m fund size; Proparco later identifies USD 215m.
Commitment source ↗IFC ↗
Named Fund III first-close investor
The manager names IFC with support from the Gates Foundation Inclusive Agritech Facility. Facility support is not treated as proof that the foundation itself is a direct LP.
Commitment source ↗Louis Dreyfus Company Ventures ↗
Named Fund III first-close investor
Named by the manager in June 2023. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed.
Commitment source ↗Yara Growth Ventures ↗
Fund III investor
Yara confirms its investment in Omnivore's third fund in its 28 June 2023 announcement. Amount undisclosed.
Commitment source ↗Proparco ↗
Fund III investor
Proparco records USD 5m equity investment signed 13 June 2024 in the USD 215m Fund III.
Commitment source ↗British International Investment ↗
Fund II investor (then CDC)
Primary BII disclosure records USD 15m committed in April 2019. It also publishes the underlying Fund II investment register.
Commitment source ↗SIDBI Fund of Funds ↗
Fund II sanction; Fund III conflict flagged
Current commitments table lists Fund II INR 90 crore under FFS and INR 10 crore under OSGF. It also lists Fund III INR 145 crore, but a separate current page lists its March 2023 sanction cancelled or withdrawn. Fund III backing is therefore not treated as confirmed current capital.
Commitment source ↗BASF Venture Capital ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗AXA Investment Managers ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗Rockefeller Foundation ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗Ceniarth ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗Mistletoe ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗Sonanz ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗RBL Bank ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗Sorenson Impact Foundation ↗
Named Fund II investor
Named in BASF's April 2019 Fund II final-close announcement. Individual commitment amount is not disclosed. Historical vehicle-level backing, not a claim of new commitments today.
Commitment source ↗Godrej Agrovet ↗
Historical anchor investor
Godrej's own page describes its anchor investment in Omnivore beginning in 2010. No current Fund III commitment is inferred.
Commitment source ↗Fund backing is not a direct commitment to a startup. Undisclosed family offices are not expanded into guessed names. SIDBI sanctioned amounts are not proof of disbursement; its Fund III cancellation conflict is stated above. The Gates Foundation Inclusive Agritech Facility supports IFC, but that alone does not establish the foundation as a direct LP. Research checked 2 November 2026.


















