← Back to Funding Now

India / Direct investor

Cognitive community investing.

India-focused Category I angel fund backing early-stage businesses across technology and consumer sectors.

Connect Now
Typical founder chequeNot publicly specified
Published entry stagesPre-seed to early growth
Manager-reported capital deployedINR 16.9 crore
Distinct companies in current grid33 companies

01 / The fund

Capital through a community model

Cogniphy describes itself as a SEBI-registered Category I angel fund for Indian founders. Its community model lets investors review opportunities and express interest in individual businesses. The public founder page welcomes pre-seed, seed and early-growth companies across sectors; the portfolio includes deep technology alongside consumer, healthcare and business-software companies.

The current homepage reports INR16.9 crore capital deployed and 176+ active investors. Deployed capital is not a typical cheque, assets under management or a verified final fund close. No current numerical founder-cheque range was found in the primary sources checked. An October 2023 manager blog described a $12.5M fund plus a $12.5M greenshoe; that dated marketing statement is not presented here as a current closed corpus.

The manager currently labels its portfolio page 40 companies and its homepage 39+. The grid contains numbered repeats of CoRover, Redinent, Immersive Labz, DusMinute, Travvir and SupplyNote. Combining those repeated names yields 33 distinct company identities. The original labels are preserved in relevant company notes. This is a count of current manager-listed names, not a claim of 33 active investments or a complete lifetime portfolio.

Official strategy and published figures ↗ · Official portfolio ↗ · Dated October 2023 fund context ↗

02 / Portfolio

Explore by sector

Thirty-three distinct company names from the manager's 40-row grid. Numbered repeat labels are combined rather than counted as separate companies. DTT's sectors distinguish robots, drones and industrial vision from ordinary software AI. Medical education, clinical services and consumer brands remain in Others. Current holding status is not assumed from a live website. Unverified logos use a clearly labelled text substitute.

Energy & Materials 1

Sheru logo
Sheru ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds software for battery networks and distributed energy storage. Its platform supports battery swapping, monitoring and use of storage capacity across energy applications.

Holding source ↗

Physical AI 4

Proxgy logo
Proxgy ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds connected safety equipment such as smart helmets, wearables and cameras for industrial workers. Devices relay live information and support remote monitoring of on-ground operations.

Holding source ↗
Indrones logo
Indrones ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds and operates drone systems for mapping, surveys and infrastructure work. Aerial data and analysis help customers inspect large sites and understand physical assets.

Holding source ↗
Planys logo
Planys ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds underwater robots and inspection tools for infrastructure. Its systems collect visual and sensor data from assets such as dams, bridges and industrial facilities without relying only on divers.

Holding source ↗
Constems AI logo
Constems AI ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds computer-vision systems for retail and industrial use. Camera-based analysis turns physical shelf and store activity into information that teams can act on.

Holding source ↗

Others 28

CoRover logo
CoRover ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds conversational AI assistants for businesses, including text, voice and video interfaces. Its BharatGPT tools let organisations answer questions and run workflows using their own information.

Repeated manager labels combined: CoRover, CoRover2.

Holding source ↗
Zvolv logo
Zvolv ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides a low-code platform for building and coordinating business workflows. Teams can connect data, approvals and AI agents rather than maintaining each process in separate software.

Holding source ↗
Hair Originals logo
Hair Originals ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Sells human-hair extensions and related hair products. Its consumer business is included because it is in the fund portfolio, not because hair products are a deep-technology category.

Holding source ↗
Redinent logo
Redinent ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds security software for connected devices and operational technology, such as industrial equipment and camera networks. It helps find vulnerable devices and monitor threats across physical infrastructure.

Repeated manager labels combined: Redinent 1, Redinent 2, Redinent 3.

Holding source ↗
Spintly logo
Spintly ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds smartphone-based access-control systems for buildings. Wireless door hardware and cloud software let administrators manage who can enter without issuing a separate physical key for every user.

Holding source ↗
Sid's Farm logo
Sid's Farm ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Produces and delivers milk and dairy products directly to consumers. Its own site describes repeated product testing and a farm-to-home supply chain; this is a dairy consumer business rather than biotechnology.

Holding source ↗
Cogniquest logo
Cogniquest ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Turns complex business documents into structured information for decisions and workflows. Its platform extracts and checks data so teams can use information held in files without re-entering every field.

The manager spells this Congniquest; the linked company uses Cogniquest.

Holding source ↗
Fortax logo
Fortax ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

The linked company now presents hiSAI, an AI assistant for Indian chartered-accountant firms. It combines coded calculations with AI-supported work, while leaving professional sign-off with the accountant.

Logo not independently verified; a text label is shown.

Holding source ↗
Privezi logo
Privezi ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides privacy-management and Indian data-protection compliance software. Businesses can organise consent, data requests, governance and risk checks through one platform.

Holding source ↗
Immersive Labz logo
Immersive Labz ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds medical-education technology, including the Cadaviz virtual dissection table. Students explore anatomy using real cadaver data, 3D graphics and interactive simulations rather than a physical specimen alone.

Repeated manager labels combined: Immersive Labz, Immersive Labz 2.

Holding source ↗
ConsCent logo
ConsCent ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides audience analytics, paywalls and subscription-revenue tools for media publishers. The manager describes it as monetising digital rights; the former homepage did not show a working company site when checked.

Company identity or current website not fully verified; opens the manager portfolio. Logo not independently verified; a text label is shown.

Holding source ↗
Customer Capital logo
Customer Capital ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides loyalty and customer-value tools for businesses. It combines customer information, offers and engagement programmes to help brands improve repeat purchases.

Holding source ↗
PlutosONE logo
PlutosONE ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides digital-payment infrastructure, including bill-payment tools for financial institutions. Its software connects billers, banks and payment channels through integrations rather than a separate consumer bank.

Holding source ↗
Xuriti logo
Xuriti ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

The former Xuriti domain now opens SCFPe, a platform for managing business payables, receivables and supply-chain credit. It connects financing, invoice processing, collections and reconciliation workflows.

The former Xuriti domain redirects to SCFPe, a supply-chain credit platform. Current SCFPe branding is shown.

Holding source ↗
Ghost Kitchens logo
Ghost Kitchens ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Operates cloud-kitchen and restaurant brands and helps existing kitchens add delivery-focused food brands. Its current site also describes celebrity-led quick-service restaurant formats.

Logo not independently verified; a text label is shown.

Holding source ↗
Jumping Minds logo
Jumping Minds ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

The publisher app listing describes anonymous peer conversations and self-care tools for emotional wellbeing. Peer support is not the same as clinical treatment; current service availability has not been independently confirmed.

The company website did not load. Opens the publisher app listing; current service availability is not confirmed.

Holding source ↗
Newmi logo
Newmi ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides women-focused healthcare through digital consultations and clinics. It covers life stages from menstrual health and pregnancy to menopause, alongside preventive and specialist care.

Holding source ↗
Qwark logo
Qwark ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

The manager lists Qwark in Health Tech but supplies no company description or website. A similarly named pharmacy platform and an unrelated wealth-advice business exist; the investment has not been securely linked to either, so no guessed product claim or destination is used.

Company identity or current website not fully verified; opens the manager portfolio. Logo not independently verified; a text label is shown.

Holding source ↗
Startoon Labs logo
Startoon Labs ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds health technology for assessing and tracking physical movement. Its rehabilitation tools help clinicians measure progress rather than relying only on a patient’s subjective description.

Holding source ↗
HubHawks logo
HubHawks ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides book publishing and marketing services for authors. Its business covers the path from manuscript and production to distribution and reader outreach.

Holding source ↗
StoryMirror logo
StoryMirror ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Runs a platform for reading, writing and publishing stories in multiple languages. Writers can share work with a reader community and use publishing services.

Holding source ↗
Stylework logo
Stylework ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Runs a marketplace and management platform for flexible offices and coworking spaces. Businesses can discover and coordinate workspace options across locations.

Holding source ↗
Travvir logo
Travvir ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Builds smartphone tools for creating 360-degree indoor views and virtual tours. Users can capture spaces without a dedicated panoramic camera and present them for remote exploration.

Repeated manager labels combined: Travvir, Travvir2. Logo not independently verified; a text label is shown.

Holding source ↗
BusinessOnBot logo
BusinessOnBot ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides AI-supported customer messaging, marketing and support across digital channels. Businesses use it to handle conversations and turn customer enquiries into sales and repeat engagement.

Holding source ↗
DusMinute logo
DusMinute ↗
Acquired by Star Localmart, September 2025

Built a hyperlocal retail model with grocery stores inside residential communities and delivery to residents. Star Localmart acquired the business in September 2025; that does not establish Cogniphy’s own realised investment return.

Acquisition does not by itself prove a realised exit for Cogniphy. Repeated manager labels combined: DusMinute 1, DusMinute 2.

Holding source ↗
Scooton logo
Scooton ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides on-demand intracity parcel pickup and delivery. Its service connects local senders with transport capacity for everyday packages.

Holding source ↗
Shipease logo
Shipease ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

The manager describes logistics software for ecommerce brands, including shipping, recovery and operational data. The linked domain did not show a verifiable operating company when checked, so the primary holding source is used.

The manager-linked domain did not show a verifiable operating logistics company when checked. Opens the manager holding source. Logo not independently verified; a text label is shown.

Holding source ↗
SupplyNote logo
SupplyNote ↗
Manager-listed investment; current holding status not stated

Provides supply-chain management software for food and beverage businesses. It connects inventory, purchasing, suppliers and payments so restaurant operations can coordinate the flow of stock.

Repeated manager labels combined: SupplyNote, SupplyNote 2.

Holding source ↗

03 / Team & connect

Investment team

Suhas Karambelkar

Suhas Karambelkar

Fund Manager

Personal profile identifies him as a fund manager at Cogniphy. Public descriptions cover investment management and fund monitoring.

LinkedIn profile ↗
Ambikesh Pratap Singh

Ambikesh Pratap Singh

Fund Manager and Investor

Personal profile identifies him with Cogniphy and describes his role as fund manager and investor.

LinkedIn profile ↗

Two publicly verified fund-manager profiles. The official current site does not publish a full team directory, so this is not a claim that the entire investment team has only two people. Relations-only staff, a former investment analyst, and platform investors without a proven investment-decision remit are not treated as current investment staff.

Official fund website ↗

04 / Fund network

Limited partners

No named LP relationship met the full primary-source verification standard in this check. The manager reports 176+ active investors, but that is not a public named LP roster. Personal-profile and directory leads were not converted into confirmed commitments without sufficient source detail. Portfolio co-investors, fund managers and community investors are not automatically interchangeable with LPs.

Named LPs not verified

Public information gap

This does not mean that the fund has no LPs. Names, commitment amounts and current participation should not be inferred from anonymous testimonials or third-party contact lists.

Official published investor context ↗

Research checked 2 November 2026. Public statements are not investment advice or confirmation of an available allocation.